My Girl – Jack Jordon *BLOG TOUR*

Paige Dawson: the mother of a murdered child and wife to a dead man.

She has nothing left to live for… until she finds her husband’s handgun hidden in their house.

Why did Ryan need a gun? What did he know about their daughter’s death?

Desperate for the truth, Paige begins to unearth her husband’s secrets.

But she has no idea who she is up against, or that her life isn’t hers to gamble – she belongs to me.

From the bestselling author of Anything for Her, Jack Jordan’s My Girl is the new chilling thriller that you won’t want to miss.

 As we witness the breakdown of Paige Dawson we feel her demise through Jack’s writing as he describes her grief and total abandonment. We picture clearly how she is trying to survive from day to day yet how she crashes and burns and falls back into the cycle over and over again…

Until at 51% it hit me hard, the twist. I had no idea I would be reading those words and never worked out the trail of breadcrumbs leading to the big reveal and yes, it shocked me, on a huge scale.

I enjoyed My Girl, zipped through it fast albeit through squinty eyes when I found it hard to read. Jack’s writing can be very dark.

Jack excels in his ‘darker’ writing not that it makes it any easier to read, he can be graphic and gruesome in parts and didn’t hold back in his second novel. I was reading in parts with my eyes wide and hand over my mouth astonished at the vulgar deeps this character could sink to.

I do not want to spoil the plot or give anything away. I enjoyed My Girl, zipped through it fast (even through squinty eyes when I found it too harsh) and I recommend you read it too (quickly before someone else reveals the twist).

I am delighted to be part of the current Book Tour for Jack Jordon

Jack Jordan’s My Girl, is available worldwide on Monday 4th July 2016. His debut novel  Anything for Her is available to buy now.

 

Leave a Reply

